Creativity

21. Creativity.jpg

I believe creativity is very important, it allows one to express themselves, and to think of new ideas. Creative intelligence is just as beneficial as any other kind of intelligence.

Creativity comes in many different forms and I think that’s where some people get stuck because it’s not just about being able to draw, it’s not about art. It’s about creating something new and different. Whether that be a painting or a new computer system, or developing a different kind of office space. I think every occupation has room for creativity.

I also think that doing something outside of work or school is good too. People need to give themselves more time to relax and do something they enjoy. I know of people who just seem to work all the time and if they’re not actually at work, they still have work emails or are doing housework and other things like that. They don’t give themselves a break in the day. And I think having that break is a really important thing that needs to happen, because it brings happiness to an individual. I think you get much more happiness out of doing something you enjoy rather than being forced to do it.

This blog would not have happened if I didn’t do just that. I give myself time now to myself to just be creative. I try to write a post or another page of my book almost every day. It gives me more energy and it makes me happy. It makes me feel accomplished and it’s fun and creative so why not do it.

This is something that I think everyone should strive towards, do things that you enjoy and allow yourself to be happy.

How are you creative?

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

