#Inspiration-July

25. #InspirationJuly.jpg

This month, since it is summer, I have been very inspired by a few different things. It’s also been a thought-provoking and self-reflecting month, so it gets a little deep.

  1. Macro Photography

Coloured Pencils

I think macro photography is so amazing and fun. I mean look at this, I took this picture and I love it!!!

  1. Pastel Colours

I don’t know I just seem to be drawn to soft, but still semi-bright colours right now. They’re both eye-catching and elegant.

And now it gets a little deep…

  1. Realizing I can achieve my goals.

I always have plans for the future, and everyone does, but I stopped one day and realized, “What about my plans right now?” what am I going to do with my life right now? And so I wrote my goals down, and what I can do to achieve them. For once in my life, I feel accomplished and confident.

  1. Focusing on myself…

…And not waiting for anyone’s approval.

I, without fully noticing, have been trying to please others, but they have been trying to control my life. And so I am not waiting for anyone’s approval anymore, I have my plans and I am going to make them happen.

  1. Recognizing my strengths…

…And using them to my advantage.

As an INTJ I consider myself very intelligent and rational, but I am also just as creative. I want to find something that uses both of those strengths and allows me to be logical, but also imaginative and artistic. I don’t want to lose my introverted self, and my ability to observe and listen by worrying over what others see as weaknesses instead of strengths.

  1. Quiet Nights

When I can close the blinds, and turn the lamp on. It’s a soft light that helps me wind down from the day and I’m curled up with my computer in my comfy pajamas with a sleeping cat at the end of the bed.

It’s so calming and peaceful, and it’s when I really feel like I can take a deep breath and relax and let all the stress of life just float away. I’m alone and happy.

-Brittany

 

Leave a Reply

