#Inspiration-November

48-inspirationnov

Well this month has been crazy. A lot of ups and downs, and months like these remind me why I started this #Inspiration every month. To remember the good things that happen in life even when you think it’s not going so well. We all have bad days, and sometimes even weeks, but we always get through them with a little help.

Here are five things that I loved about this month.

  1. Doctor Strange

I have been waiting months to see this movie! I love Benedict Cumberbatch, I think he is such an amazing actor so to see him join the Marvel Universe was unbelievable. And the movie was done so well, and of course it still had that classic marvel humor that you find in all of their movies.

  1. Fantastic Beasts

As if one awesome movie wasn’t enough, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, was also released on Nov.18th. And after everyone was home from work or school, we made the quick decision to go out for dinner and see it opening night (which we rarely do, but thankfully we still got good seats).

There aren’t words to describe how amazing this movie was. There are so many great things I could say about it that I don’t think I could fit it all into this post. But it is a definite must-see movie, in my opinion.

  1. Quiet

As I mentioned in this post, I said I’d read Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain. And while I thought I wouldn’t be able to because my sister borrowed the book away to a teacher, she realized she didn’t have time to read it and I got it back. So like most books, I breezed though it in four days. I honestly didn’t want to put it down; I resonated with it so much.

But I won’t go too much into detail because I’ll have a book review up for tomorrow’s post.

  1. Snow Days

So I live in Canada, and while I don’t go to school at the moment, my sister does. And we had our first snow day this month, so she didn’t have to go to school. What’s kind of funny about this, is that it’s only the second time it’s snowed this year.

The first was in October and it melted by the time everyone went to bed. But the second time, it didn’t stop snowing all night, so one day it was nice warm weather, and the next the temperature is down to the negatives and there is snow everywhere that doesn’t seem to be melting away anytime soon.

  1. My Birthday

To top everything off this month, tomorrow, December, 1st is my birthday!

 

Hope you all had a lovely November, and if you missed my last post, click the link here.

-Brittany

One thought on “#Inspiration-November

Leave a Reply

