#Inspiration-Jan.

59-new-inspirationjan

I can’t believe it’s already 2017, like where did the year go, and it’s also been a whole month into the year so let’s celebrate some of the highlights.

1.Harry Potter

We re-watched the entirety of the Harry Potter series in three days, and I read the whole series. So it’s been a lot of Harry Potter this month.

2. Full-length mirror

Only us fashionistas will appreciate the full value that is full-length mirrors.

No more only seeing half my outfit in the morning.

3. I have actually started colouring again.

SAMSUNG CSC

4. The Women’s March of 2017

All my favourite youtubers and bloggers attended, but I didn’t have a chance unfortunately. Still I fully support equality and feminism, we need to stand up for ourselves and not settle for anything less than what we deserve.

5. The People’s Choice Awards

I didn’t watch it, but with the media coverage you almost didn’t have to. Meryl Streep’s speech was perfect.

6. Peanut being cute.

SAMSUNG CSC

7. Back to the same room.

My sister and I are now back to sharing a room. The upside to this is I got to spend two whole days going through and organizing everything. Listening to music, and sorting things into boxes and refolding clothes, is exactly how I like to spend my weekend. Lol.

Overall it’s been an ok month, not great, but you have to appreciate the little things, and I’m looking forward to creating a great year for myself.

-Brittany

 

Leave a Reply

