#Inspiration-February

66-inspirationfeb

This month was kind of sucky, but hey there were still a few things to celebrate.

  1. 50 Followers

I actually have over 60 followers on this blog now, but when I reached fifty earlier this month I was so happy. I’ve been blogging for almost a year now, and to reach over 60 followers, I mean it’s great to think that people actually want to hear what I have to say and like my posts and ugh thank you so much.

  1. Broken Flowers

66-broken-flowers

I’ve already read this book twice, cover to cover, and have for than a few sticky notes marking my favourite poems. I really loved this book and it’s what made me like poetry. I intend to do a full blog post about poetry and my experience with it, but for now I’ll just say that I never liked it and because of this book and several poets I follow on Instagram I have come to enjoy it. So much so that I started writing some of my own poems.

  1. Everlane Sweater

Ok, I adore this sweater. I wear it all the time. It’s super comfy, it doesn’t make you feel like a marshmallow, oh and it’s grey, and completely sustainable.

  1. Poetry

66-silver-poem

I have written 73 poems/prose this month alone, and while they’re not all great I think it’s been pretty cool considering I used to loathe writing poetry. I did share one small poem on Instgram, and will maybe share more in the future, but for now it’s a personal hobby that helps me express some of my confusing thoughts.

  1. My Course=Fun

My Writing Course has been so much fun, I’ve enjoyed it far for than I thought I would and will continue with the other courses towards the certificate. I like how it expands my skills and ideas as a writer and it’s made me think about all the different aspects that go into writing and I’ve definitely learned a lot because of it.

  1. Hair Cut

I also finally got my hair cut, so it’s about shoulder length now, and before it was down to my waist and it was long and irritating. Glad that’s over with.

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

