Favourite Music and Songs

73. Music

This week I wanted to talk about Music, because it means so much to many people and its helped me get through some tough times. Anytime I’m having a bad day I just flick on some music and immediately start to feel a little bit better.

But I also wanted to talk about the different genres I listen to, because I can listen to about anything at this point. I grew up listening to pop music, but when we’d visit family there was always Classic Rock playing, and then my dad got me into 90s rock and then my sister threw me into post- hardcore music. And when I write I like to listen to movie soundtracks, so there are no lyrics to distract me and it keeps me focused. That’s a lot of different music, thus I’m going to outline some favourite artists and then some favourite songs.

  • Imagine Dragons
    1. Believer
    2. Polaroid
    3. Warrior
    4. Dream
  • Coldplay
    1. Viva La Vida
    2. Yellow

  • Bryan Adams
    1. Summer of ‘69
    2. 18 ‘til I Dies
    3. Back to You
  • One Republic
    1. Kids
    2. Apologize
  • Matchbox Twenty
    1. Unwell
    2. How Far We’ve Come
    3. Bright Lights
  • Linkin Park
    1. In the End
    2. What I’ve Done
    3. New Divide
  • Green Day
    1. 21 Guns
  • Sleeping with Sirens
    1. If You Can’t Hang
    2. Alone
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
    1. Dani California
    2. Otherside
    3. Scar Tissue
  • Phillip Phillips
    1. Hold On
    2. Wanted is Love
    3. Tell Me A Story

I’ll stop at ten bands, because I could totally keep going on, but then we’d be here a while.

Some of these I’ve been listening to for a long time, for example, Bryan Adams I’ve listened to since 2nd grade, and others are more recent, like Imagine Dragons.

Can anyone else relate though, do you listen to a lot of different music depending on what mood you’re in?

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

