Spring Outfit Ideas, Black Jeans 3 Ways

79. Spring Outfits

I know its spring, and it should be approaching summer where I am, but alas Canadian weather remains unpredictable. However that is not going to stop me from pulling out my spring clothing and playing around with some outfit ideas.

I have some go-to looks that I love, but I’ve paired down my wardrobe enough that I can mix and match almost everything. My favourite and probably most versatile piece in my wardrobe are my black high-waist jeans from Dynamite, far from sustainable yes, but they fit and with me that’s all that counts sometimes.

Outfit #1

Processed with VSCO with  preset

So the first outfit I have here is a basic black and white palette and a pop of colour. This striped white top is from Ardene, and because the bottom is slightly cropped I can either tuck it in, or leave it as is without it hanging too low on my small frame. I pair these with my pink flats, 1) because they’re the only ones I have at the moment, and 2) because I really do enjoy a pop of colour and they are quite comfortable. The shoes were from Amazon I believe, and it seems to be one of the few places I can find shoes my size.

With this outfit I love the way it makes me feel, it’s chic, it’s classic and it always makes me feel confident and put together, despite it really just being a tee-shirt and a pair of jeans. and this has kind of turned into my motto when it comes to clothing, just buy nice clothes and then no matter what you throw on in the morning you know you’ll good.

Outfit #2

Processed with VSCO with  preset

This outfit consists of a black tank with a bit of lace (again I’d tuck it in), and a dark green button up that I received as a Christmas gift last year and it’s from Garage. I like this because it will keep you cool in warmer weather, but the blouse is light enough that I can put a jacket on over top if it gets a little cooler. However in the warmer weather I’m one to roll up my black jeans a bit and pair them with a dressy pair of sandals. The ones pictured above are just cheap ones from Payless, but they do their job.

Outfits #3

Processed with VSCO with  preset

This last outfit has my second favourite item of clothing, which is this v-neck graphic tee from Garage. I love the shade of grey and the fact that the v-neck doesn’t hang down too low. This I would leave untucked, or do a half tuck and again pair it with my pink flats for that touch of colour.

 

Outerwear and Accessories

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Some accessories would be a basic over-the-shoulder purse, mine is black because it’ll match everything and I don’t go about changing purses when I go out at night or anything. It’s the one great thing about neutrals that I love, they will match anything even if you add that pop of colour it’s still going to look good.

Then there is my Army Hooded Jacket from Abercrombie and Fitch, also a Christmas gift, and I like this because it’s completely casual. It’s not an old warn out hoodie, but it’s not a fancy out-to-party coat either. And I have sunglasses on the list here because they are a must-have for Spring and Summer weather, but I never wear them. And I mean never because I find sunglasses to be too restricting with my vision. I’m kind of weird like that, if I’m out downtown and walking around I need to be fully aware of my surroundings and even sunglasses seem to distract me, but I’m not going to jump over the fact that they can be quite the fashion statement.

 

 

So that’s three ideas for some spring/summer outfits. Easy, simple, and beautiful, and these outfits can be dressed up or dressed down depending on what you’re doing and I just adore that. Being an INTJ and all I like functionality and my wardrobe is no exception.

-Brittany

Leave a Reply

